Early voting going on, have you voted?

The May 9, 2009 election is right around the corner and everyone needs to let their voice be heard.  Early voting runs until May 5, 2009.  Here is a pdf of the locations where you can stop by and punch your ticket.  Also, if you need info on other elections happenings, visit the county site.  

I still have some big decisions to make on who I am going to vote for Mayor.  El Paso’s future won’t be determined by who is elected, but progress could speed up or be slowed down considerably depending on who wins the election.  If you still haven’t had a chance to educate yourself on the candidates, visit El Paso Times voting guide here or here.  (Alfrank Catucci and Lee Mendez are not on there) 

Also,here are videos put together by Newspapertree.com of all the canidates.

Happy Friday everyone.

My name is David and I am living El Paso.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early voting going on, have you voted?

  1. Oscar says:

    I voted….Cook it is….

  2. livingelpaso says:

    That’s great that you voted Oscar, I just voted today for the first time in EP!

Leave a comment